Github Releases page (left) shows full Release content and all the controls you might need, except for delete button. But if you go “inside the release”, you’ll see exactly the same content (!), but now Delete button appears.
If you show the same subject, show the same set of controls. What you can do shouldn’t depend on how you found the subject.